Find us on Facebook

Awards for Department Alumni at the 8th Laadli Media and Advertising Awards for Gender Sensitivity

Abdul Raoof K K (2010-2012) Senior Reporter, Deccan Chronicle has been awarded in the 'Best News' category for his stories on Telangana women police personnel and Rajitha Sanaka (2011-2013) Senior Reporter, The New Indian Express has been awarded under the ‘Print - Campaign’ Category for her stories on 'sex workers'.

Congratulations we wish you many more awards and laurels.

About the Award: The Laadli Awards are given by Population First - A Mumbai based trust, United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) and COLORS TV.

Laadli-A Population First Initiative
... See MoreSee Less

2 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Pellichoopulu a film featuring our alumni Priyadarshi Pulikonda as the character Kaushik and significant contributions from Pranith Maddirala as Assistant Director and Tanvi Desai as Head of Public Relations has been judged the "Best Film in Telugu" at the 64th National Film Awards.

Congratulations to team Pellichoopulu and our students. We wish you a lot more success.
... See MoreSee Less

3 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Share This